Dragon Age: Inquisition Review

Dragon Age: Inquisition Review

Dragon Age: Inquisition is the third Dragon Age game following Dragon Age: Origins and Dragon Age 2. While not required to play the previous games, yo

Jenna Marbles
Newsboy Strike of 1899 Brought Back to Life
Play List Of The Week: New Years

Dragon Age: Inquisition is the third Dragon Age game following Dragon Age: Origins and Dragon Age 2. While not required to play the previous games, you get extra content and Easter eggs if you have. This game has three playable DLCs: Jaws Of Hakkon, The Decent and Trespasser.\

The Dragon Age series is an enjoyable RPG where nothing is accidental and every decision affects your game play. Almost are choices you make are yours and you can play as almost any kind of character. The characters you meet along they way have interesting backstories and some are available for romance which reveals more in-depth backstories for that character. Dragon Age has humorous dialogue options and is an all-around great game series.

Dragon Age Keep is an online site where data can be saved from previous games. You can import a save from Dragon Age Keep and get a custom world where the decisions made in the previous game are in effect. The is a great feature because the history in the game is known.

The game has some returning characters Varric, Cassandra and another character from Dragon Age 2, Lilian from Dragon Age: Origins and Cullen who has been in both previous games. If data is imported from Dragon Age Keep and have made certain decisions in previous games Alistair, from Dragon Age: Origins may also be a returning character.

Dragon Age: Inquisition focuses on your character being caught in the wrong place at the wrong time. Your character has to step up, prove their innocence and become a leader.

Dragon Age: Inquisition is the first Dragon Age game in which you can to play through as a Qunari. The other race options that were available in the previous game are Dwarf, Elf and Human. Your can play through as male or female and the game has excellent character customization to make your character unique.

Along the way your character meets nine complains and has three trustworthy advisers. There are also several other characters met throughout the game. Your companions have approval ratings where they can approve or disapprove of your decisions. This is very stressful because if your companions disapprove enough they will eventually end up leaving. There is only one companion, Solas, who will stay with you throughout the entire game no matter what decisions you make.You can have three companions follow you into battle; they have entertaining conversations in the background. This is a great feature because even when just venturing around you are never bored.

In the game there is a romance option which give you the ability to romance certain companions. Dragon Age: Inquisition give you eight romance options: Cullen, The Iron Bull, Dorian, Solas, Josephine, Sera, Blackwall and Cassandra. All romance gives you extra dialogue and background adding to the already fantastic characterization. Some romance options won’t be available for romance to certain gender or races while others are available to make the personality of the characters clearer.

The Jaws Of Haakon DLC can be played before or after the end of the game has been completed. In this DLC, your character travels to an Avvar clan looking for information on the previous Inquisitor’s death. Your character must prove their worth to the Avvar clan in order to get the information needed and complete your quest. The Jaws Of Haakon DLC is a very fun and entertaining expansion pack with unique and powerful items you can gather along the way.

The second playable DLC is The Descent, which can also be played before or after the game has been finished. In this DLC your character travels to dwarven mines to help The Legion of The Dead find out the cause of earthquakes. Several interesting characters during this DLC are introduced and it has a great plot with plenty of twists.

The final DLC, Trespasser, must be played after the game has been finished; it begins to set up the plot for the next game. This DLC expands on the epilogue and the cliffhanger the game ends on by having your character travel to Orlais and deciding what becomes of the Inquisition. Not only does your character have to please the court but they also have to secretly stop a Qunari threat. It is very interesting to find out what happens to the character after the final battle. Trespasser is a great DLC. It keeps you guessing until the last minute and starving for the next game.
Dragon Age: Inquisition is a phenomenal game and is definitely worth playing; and with so many dialogue options and quests, playing again.

Newer Post
Older Post