Echosmith is an American indie pop band that was formed in California by four siblings. Sydney Sierota (lead singer), Jamie Sierota (guitar), Graham Sierota (drums) and Noah Sierota (bass guitar) are the current members.

Their very first album Summer Sampler was released in May 2013 and signed by Warner Bros. Records. This three song sampler was available free for download on their website and Spotify. The album includes songs like “Come Together”, “Cool Kids” and “Talking Dreams”.

Talking Dreams was their second album and it was released in October 2013. The album includes some songs from their first album and new songs such as “Bright”, “Tell Her You Love Her”, “Ran Off In The Night” and “Safest Place” to name a few.

The most recent album they have released is called Acoustic Dreams. This album was released June 2015 and includes songs from both previous albums and a new song called “Terminal”. They are most known for their song “Cool Kids” which reached number thirteen on the Billboard Hot 100. This song was a certified double platinum with over 1,200,000 sales in the U.S. It also became a double platinum in Australia, being the fifth biggest selling digital song with 1.3 million downloads sold. To learn more about Echosmith or upcoming tour dates, go to: 



About the Author

Emily Keller
Emily is a 11th grader. She loves to listen to music in her free time.