You Me At Six

You Me At Six is an English rock band from Weybridge, Surrey. They formed in 2004, but achieved success in 2008 when their debut full-length album Take Off Your Colours, through Slam Dunk Records, released on October 6th that year. The album includes “The Truth is a Terrible Thing”, “Gossip”, “Call That a Comeback”, and of course the song “Take Off Your Colours”.

Hold Me Down is their second full-length album was a follow up to Take Off Your Colours. The album was released on January 11, 2010 through Virgin Records and included songs like “ The Consequence”, ” Underdog”, ”Playing The Blame Game”, and ”Stay With Me”.

Sinners Never Sleep is their third album that was released on September 30, 2011, with Virgin Records in the UK, but was released on October 3rd to Australia and New Zealand. Cavalier Youth is their most recent, as well as their fourth album, and was released on January 26, 2014 through Virgin Records. The first single of Cavalier Youth was “Lived a Lie”, which was released in September 2013.

Current members of You Me At Six are Joshua James Alphonse Franceschi (lead vocals), Daniel David Flint (percussion), Max Michael Heyler (guitar), Matthew James Barnes (bass guitar) and Christopher James Miller (lead guitar). Max and Josh founded the band when they were fifteen.

When You Me At Six first started out, they were more of a “screamo” type of band, however, they eventually adjusted to the rock genre. Their Cavalier Youth album was described as “not the ordinary” You Me At Six music, with a few wild cards. The album focuses on their future lives being rock stars and, in the UK, the band is a common household name. The band is well known for having an American sound, even though they are British. If you want to know more about You Me At Six, go to  

About the Author

Emily Keller
Emily is a 11th grader. She loves to listen to music in her free time.